Chapter 010.2: The hero suddenly proposed to me, but . . .

This is part 2 of chapter 10 of The hero suddenly proposed to me, but . . .

Enjoy!

Notes:

Today is another double release! I hope everyone enjoys it. I can’t guarantee it will be the same every month.

In a previous chapter, they mentioned that the barrier around the castle had some faults/weaknesses and in this chapter…

Well, you read so you know.

I hope that I will have more time to fine-tune the next chapter.

By the way, in case you missed it, I made an April Fool’s joke preview of chapter 10. You can find it here. I just spliced together some panels and made it.

Please remember to leave a comment if you enjoyed this release. Thank you!

Donations are now accepted at – https://www.patreon.com/flowerclocks

21 comments

  1. Thank you Reika for releasing this! I am absolutely loving this manga and wouldn’t be able to read it without you. Please ignore the spoiled nit pickers and hypocrites. I have no problem reading the releases even with a few mistakes in them. If you do want a PR though, I’d be happy to volunteer to help. Either way, thank you again!

    Like

    1. Thank you. I wonder how I can get in touch with you for the proofreading? Can you send me your email through my contact form? https://flowerclocks.wordpress.com/flower-clocks-contact-form/

      Like

  2. Thank you again for another chapter(part?) yaaaay

    Like

  3. yanderes are the best<3 thanks for the chapter!

    Like

  4. Thanks for the chapter!
    I will definitely read this here from now on

    Like

  5. myIDID · · Reply

    … you put a typo in the url name. You said “flowersclocks.” Thanks for translating this series!

    Like

    1. Yeah, I was in a rush.

      Like

  6. Harsh Critic · · Reply

    While I appreciate the effort to translate this series, please put into more effort to make the translation accurate. I notice quite a number of skipped dialogue, or made-up “translation”, not to mention the awkward flow. Once you release some translation, no one else is going to bother redoing it, so please keep that in mind when you do this.

    Like

    1. It’s impossible for me to do a better translation since I simply commission the translation work. I can’t read moon runes at all.

      I’m not worried about people not redoing it. No one even bothered to pick this series up until I did so it’s not like I took it from someone who is a translation expert. Also, there is nothing stopping anyone from redoing it.

      Like

    2. If you’re going to criticize someone about the care they take with linguistic errors, how about you start taking your own advice. “please put into more effort to make”? I’m cringing at your grammar, hypocrite.

      Like

  7. Anonymous · · Reply

    Aria’s such a delight to read about haha. It’s refreshing how she’s a “background” character and it’s hilarious how Greed is only putting her on the spotlight! I look forward to this manga so much; it’s one of my faves so far. I hope Aria accepts Greed or something, they’re so cute!
    Thanks so much for this! You’re amazingg :))

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thanks for the hard work you. But i would also like to mention that you should get urself a PR cuz there are quite some mistakes in the txt and also some other little things that could be improved.
    I apologize if i sound bit harsh but as someone who cleans/redraws manga i simply cant help but notice such things. So ye anyway if you are willing to improve your work i can share some tips on how to make it better 🙂

    Like

    1. No one wants to do the PR though, so it’s impossible for me.

      Like

      1. Hmm i see, hope you will be able to find someone then. Well i would love to help but already working on 2 manga myself in the scanlation group i am in…. So helping with a 3rd one would be bit hard but well you already do most the stuff so the rest of it shouldnt take too much time so if you wish we can talk about it more in detail. Didnt see any contact info so you can send me msg to my mail bmwpower91@gmail.com and we can exchange there skype or disqus ID and can chat then in peace there, ofcourse if you want to 🙂

        Like

  9. thanks pal

    Liked by 1 person

  10. When you realise it’s a cliff hanger 😤. Thanks for the chapter though. My shipping of aria and greed will sail strong …. another guy … demon of some sort?????

    Liked by 1 person

  11. sunnysketch · · Reply

    Whoah, a mysterious stranger?! And feelings development?! Thanks for the chapter 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Ibanez · · Reply

    Thank you so much for the translation 🙂 I really love this manga

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Thanks Reika · · Reply

    Thank you for the releases Reika =)

    I really would like Aria and Greed to end up together, but a part of me also wants her to be able to defy him. I’m feeling such a conflict about this, but I’m probably leaning towards the former. Hopefully her softening feelings towards him are romantic. What do you prefer to happen with Aria and Greed?

    It’s probably true that Greed would never hurt her, but I kept thinking back to the first/second chapter when he gripped her hand too hard, hurting her, because she wasn’t looking at him. Plot hole :^)!?

    Like

    1. Yandere ~ No, I mean yes… I want them to be together at the end. At the moment, it isn’t ideal. I think they need to grow more mature.

      Like

  14. Anonymous · · Reply

    Thank you for this chapter! ^^ I guess it’s only a matter of time until Aria falls for Greed >:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

